Our Leadership

LIke ThisLIke ThisLIke ThisLIke ThisLIke This

Executive leadership

Sandra Fenwick  
Sandra L. Fenwick, President and Chief Executive Officer Kevin Churchwell, MD, Executive Vice President of Health Affairs and Chief Operating Officer


Sandra L. Fenwick, President and Chief Executive Officer

Kevin Churchwell, MD, Executive Vice President of Health Affairs and Chief Operating Officer

Laura J. Wood, DNP, MS, RN, Senior Vice President, Patient Care Services and Chief Nursing Officer, Sporting Carpenter Chair for Nursing

Dick Argys, Senior Vice President and Chief Administrative Officer

Gary R. Fleisher, MD, Physician-in-Chief, Pediatrician in Chief, Chair of Department of Medicine

James Kasser, MD, Surgeon-in-Chief

Susan Alesina, MBA, Vice President, Major Partnerships and Mergers

Stephen J. Fishman, MD, President, Physicians' Organization, Senior Vice President for Access and Business Services, Co-Director, Vascular Anomalies Center

Shari Nethersole, MD, Executive Director, Community Health

Greg Young, MD, President and Chief Executive Officer, Pediatric Physician's Organization

Michael J. Anderegg, Executive Director, Administration

Michael Agus, MD, Chief, Division of Medicine Critical Care (Department of Medicine) 

Richard G. Bachur, MD, Chief, Division of Emergency Medicine

Carol E. Barnewolt, MD, Chief, Division of Ultrasound

Charles Berde, MD, PhD, Chief, Division of Pain Management

Julee Bolg, RN, MS, MBA, Executive Director, Satellite Clinical Operations

John Brownstein, PhD, Chief Innovation Officer

Jeffrey Burns, MD, MPH, Chief, Critical Care Medicine

Michael J. Callahan, MD, Chief, Division of Computed Tomography

Donna Casey, Vice President, Strategic Business Planning, Analysis and Budget

Gus Cervini, Vice President, Research Administration

Randy Cook, Vice President, Enterprise Contracting & Pricing

Margaret Coughlin, Senior Vice President and Chief Marketing and Communications Officer

Michael J. Cunningham, MD, Chief, Department of Otolaryngology

Eugene J. D'Angelo, PhD, Chief, Division of Psychology

Pedro Del Nido, MD, Chief, Department of Cardiac Surgery

David R. DeMaso, MD, Chief, Department of Psychiatry

David A. Diamond, MD, Chief, Department of Urology

Lisa R. Diller, MD, Chief, Division of Clinical Pediatric Oncology

James A. DiNardo, MD, Chief, Division of Cardiac Anesthesia

Laura Drubach, MD, Medical Director, Division of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging

S. Jean Emans, MD, Chief, Division of Adolescent and Young Adult Medicine

Kirsten Ecklund, MD, Chief, Division of Diagnostic Radiology

Lynne Ferrari, MD, Chief, Division of Perioperative Anesthesia

Mark Daniel Fleming, MD, Dphil, Chief, Department of Pathology

Michele Garvin, Esq., Senior Vice President and General Counsel

Raif Geha, MD, Chief, Division of Immunology

Craig Gerard, MD, PhD, Chief, Division of Respiratory Diseases

Michael Gillespie, Vice President, Clinical Services

Josh Greenberg, Esq., Vice President, Government Relations

Cynthia Haines, Senior Vice President, International Services

Stephen Harrison, PhD, Chief, Division of Molecular Medicine

Paul R. Hickey, MD, Anesthesiologist-in-Chief

Sophia Holder, Vice President, Finance

Friedhelm Hildebrandt, MD, Chief, Division of Nephrology

David G. Hunter, MD, PhD, Chief, Department of Ophthalmology

Heung Bae Kim, MD, Director, Pediatric Transplant Center

Kathy Jenkins, MD, Senior Vice President, Chief Safety and Quality Officer

Stella Kourembanas, MD, Chief, Division of Newborn Medicine

Louis Kunkel, PhD, Chief, Director, Genomics Program

Marc R. Laufer, MD, Chief, Division of Gynecology

Wayne I. Lencer, MD, Chief, Division of Gastroenterology/Nutrition

James Lock, MD, Cardiologist-in-Chief

Frederick Lovejoy MD, Associate Physician-in-Chief, Department of Medicine

Ken Mandl, MD, MPH Director, Informatics Program

Joseph A. Majzoub, MD, Chief, Division of Endocrinology

John G. Meara, MD, DMD, MBA, Chief, Department of Plastic Surgery

Lyle J. Micheli, MD, Chief, Division of Sports Medicine

Jean Mixer, Vice President, Strategy and Digital Health

Marsha A. Moses, PhD, Director, Vascular Biology Program

Ellis Neufeld, MD, PhD, Co-Chief, Clinical Research Center

Man Wai Ng, DDS, MPH, Chief, Department of Dentistry

Daniel Nigrin, MD, MS,Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer

Darren B. Orbach, MD, PhD, Chief, Division of Interventional Radiology

Stavroula Osganian, MD, ScD, MPH, Co-Chief, Clinical Research Center

Bonnie L. Padwa, DMD, MD, Chief, Section of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery

Mark Proctor, MD, Interim Chief, Department of Neurosurgery

Phillip Pearl MD, Chief, Division of Epilepsy

Orah Platt, MD, Chief, Department of Laboratory Medicine

Scott L. Pomeroy, MD, PhD, Chief, Department of Neurology

Leonard Rappaport, MD, MS, Chief, Division of Developmental Medicine

Richard L. Robertson, Jr., MD, Chief, Department of Radiology

Caroline D. Robson, MB, ChB, Chief, Division of Magnetic Resonance Imaging, Division of Neuroradiology

Phil Rotner, Chief Investment Officer

Mark A. Schuster, MD, PhD, Chief, Division of General Pediatrics

Robert C. Shamberger, MD, Chief, Department of Surgery

Inez Stewart, Vice President, Human Resources

Lynn Susman, President, Children's Hospital Trust

Henry Tomasuolo, Vice President of Support Services

Doug Vanderslice, Chief Financial Officer

Jane Venti, Executive Director, Satellite Administrative Operations

Stephan D. Voss, MD, PhD, Chief, Division of Nuclear Medicine/PET

Christopher A. Walsh, MD, PhD, Chief, Division of Genetics

Wendy Warring, JD, Senior Vice President, Network Development and Strategic Partnerships

Peter M. Waters, MD, Orthopedic Surgeon-in-Chief

Charles Weinstein, Esq., Vice President, Real Estate Planning and Development

Michael Wessels, MD, Chief, Division of Infectious Diseases

David A. Williams, MD, Chief, Division of Hematology/Oncology

Clifford Woolf, MB, BCh, PhD, Director, F.M. Kirby Center and Program in Neurobiology

Leonard Zon, MD, Director, Stem Cell Research Program

The future of pediatrics will be forged by thinking differently, breaking paradigms and joining together in a shared vision of tackling the toughest challenges before us.”
- Sandra L. Fenwick, President and CEO

Boston Children's Hospital 300 Longwood Avenue, Boston, MA 02115 617-355-6000 | 800-355-7944