国际健康服务中心 | 我们提供的服务

在 Boston Children's Hospital,您孩子的健康和福祉始终是我们的首要任务。国际专家团队专门致力于满足国际患者的需求,我们理解出国就医的家庭所面临的独特挑战和焦虑情绪。Boston Children's 将为您的孩子提供多种量身定制的护理服务: 

bluebar

病例协调员

了解详情
bluebar

您的医疗团队

了解详情
bluebar

Hale Family 家庭中心

了解详情
bluebar

翻译服务

了解详情
bluebar

远程二次诊断

了解详情
bluebar

远程医疗

了解详情

病例协调员

作为您在医院的主要联系人,在您的孩子在 Boston Children's 接受治疗期间,您的专属国际病例协调员将持续提供支持。您的病例协调员将:

  • 收集医疗档案
  • 与孩子的转诊医生沟通
  • 为您的孩子找到最合适的医生和服务
  • 提供治疗费用预算
  • 定期更新孩子的治疗进展
  • 安排预约
  • 安排翻译服务
  • 提供医院引导服务
  • 为出院计划提供支持
  • 推进随访护理

如需获取关于病例协调员的更多信息,请致电 +1-617-355-5209 联系国际中心。

您的医疗团队

我们的国际医疗服务 (IMS) 团队由会诊医生、执业护士和注册护士组成,他们将在医院为国际患者提供全程服务。IMS 团队的职责包括:

  • 制定护理计划
  • 更新医疗信息
  • 协助制定出院计划

从最初的患者接收流程(了解孩子的病史和期望)到制定最佳治疗方案,他们是为国际患者和家庭提供服务的专家,能够确保您的孩子得到最好的护理。

Hale Family 家庭中心 

Hale Family 家庭中心为国际家庭提供多种非医疗性质的宾客服务。我们将帮助您畅行波士顿并为您打造宾至如归的感觉。我们提供的服务包括但不限于:

  • 协助安排住宿
  • 父母睡眠空间安排
  • 支持 Skype 的电脑
  • 传真机和打印机
  • 手机充电站
  • 资源库
  • 健康计划,
    例如瑜伽和尊巴 
  • 治疗犬
  • 多元文化服务
  • 采购食品杂货
  • 药店购药
  • 银行服务
  • 邮寄服务
  • 寻找宗教团体
 
 

Hale Family 家庭中心位于 Au Bon Pain 与互动墙之间的主厅旁边。有关更多信息,请致电 +1-617-355-6279 或发送电子邮件至 center.families@childrens.harvard.edu

Hale Family 家庭中心

翻译服务

通晓各种语言(包括西班牙语、阿拉伯语、中文和葡萄牙语)的翻译人员全天 24 小时待命,工作日 8:30 至 18:00 在医院提供服务,夜间和周末随叫随到。此外,我们也可以通过三方电话或视频会议(使用每个科室的 iPad)提供翻译服务。

远程二次诊断

Boston Children's Hospital 的二次诊断为可选步骤,可帮助您在前往波士顿之前确认孩子的诊断结果,了解孩子的治疗方案以及确认医生建议的治疗方法。如果您在乘坐飞机之前了解到世界领先的专家已经评估了您孩子的病例,您一定会更加安心。二次诊断的费用为 650 美元。

远程医疗

利用安全交互式视频会议技术、加密消息和数字文件上传,我们能够管理不同护理团队成员之间的信息交流。我们能够与您、您的家人、医生和护士进行实时合作以讨论您孩子的护理和治疗方案。一旦您决定前来 Boston Children's Hospital,我们便可利用这些工具为您做好就医准备。您的孩子出院以后,我们则可利用这些工具进行随访护理。

在大多数情况下,远程医疗只需要顺畅的网络连接和一台配有摄像头、麦克风和声卡的设备(例如计算机或智能手机)。有关远程医疗的更多信息,请致电 +1-857-218-3269 或发送电子邮件至 telehealth@childrens.harvard.edu

150 年以来,世界各地的家庭纷纷来到 Boston Children's 求医。在这里,我们直面最艰难的挑战,将不可能变成可能,为众多家庭找到了治疗方案。

Sandra L. Fenwick,首席执行官

联系 Boston Children's Hospital
Powered By OneLink

International Health Services | What We Offer

At Boston Children’s Hospital, the health and well-being of your child is always our top priority. Our international team of experts is dedicated exclusively to the needs of international patients and comprehends the unique challenges and anxieties that families face when traveling abroad for healthcare.  Boston Children’s offers a wide variety of services tailored to your child’s care: 

bluebar

Case Coordination

Learn more
bluebar

Your Medical Team

Learn more
bluebar

Hale Center for Families

Learn more
bluebar

Interpretive Services

Learn more
bluebar

Remote Second Opinions

Learn more
bluebar

Telehealth

Learn more

Case Coordination

As your main contact person in the hospital, your dedicated international case coordinator is here to support you through every step of your child’s care at Boston Children’s. Your case coordinator will:

  • Collect medical records
  • Communicate with your child’s referring physician
  • Identify the best doctors and services for your child
  • Provide cost estimates for treatment
  • Obtain regular updates on your child’s progress
  • Schedule appointments
  • Arrange interpreter services
  • Guide you through the hospital
  • Support with discharge planning
  • Facilitate follow-up care

For more information on our case coordinators, contact the International Center at +1-617-355-5209.

Your Medical Team

Our International Medical Service (IMS) team consists of consulting doctors, nurse practitioners, and registered nurses who follow our international patients throughout their journey at the hospital. The roles of the IMS team include the following:

  • Develop a plan of care
  • Provide medical updates
  • Aid in discharge planning

From the initial intake process of learning your child’s medical history and expectations to making a plan for the best course of treatment, they are experts in catering to international patients and families to ensure that your child receives the best possible care.

Hale Family Center for Families 

The Hale Family Center for Families offers a wide range of non-medical guest services to international families. We will help you find your way around and feel at home in Boston. Some of our services include the following:

  • Accommodation assistance
  • Parent sleep space arrangements
  • Computers with skype support
  • Fax machine and printer
  • Mobile phone charging station
  • Library
  • Wellness programs,
    such as Yoga and Zumba 
  • Therapy dogs
  • Multicultural services
  • Grocery shopping
  • Pharmacy trips
  • Banking
  • Mailing
  • Finding religious groups
 
 

The Hale Center is located next to the main lobby between Au Bon Pain and the interactive wall. For more information, contact +1-617-355-6279 or email center.families@childrens.harvard.edu.

Hale Family Center for Families

Interpretive services

Interpreters for all languages including Spanish, Arabic, Mandarin, and Portuguese are available 24 hours a day and can be found in the hospital on weekdays from 8:30 to 18:00, and on-call evenings and weekends. We can also facilitate interpretation through three-way phone calls or through video conference with an iPad located in every department.

Remote Second Opinions

A second opinion from Boston Children’s Hospital is an optional step that can confirm your child’s diagnosis, help you understand your child’s treatment options and confirm the recommended treatment before coming to Boston. You will have peace of mind knowing that your child’s case was reviewed by the world’s leading expert before stepping foot on a plane. 

Telehealth

Using secure interactive videoconferencing technologies, encrypted messaging, and digital file uploading, we can safely manage the flow of information between various care team members. We can collaborate live with you, your family, and your doctors and nurses to discuss your child’s case and treatment plan. Once you decide to come to Boston Children’s Hospital, we can use these tools to prepare you for your visit. And after your child is discharged, we can use the tools to perform follow-up visits.

In most cases, all that’s required for telehealth is adequate Internet access and a device (such as a computer or smartphone) that includes a webcam, microphone, and audio. For more information on telehealth, call +1-857-218-3269 or email telehealth@childrens.harvard.edu.

For 150 years, families have come from around the corner and across the world, looking to Boston Children's for answers. This is the place where the most difficult challenges are faced head on, where the impossible becomes possible, and where families in search of answers find them.

Sandra L. Fenwick, CEO

Connect with Boston Children's Hospital