

Boston Children's Hospital's Institutional Review Boards (IRBs) have been constituted to comply with the assurance approved by the Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS). The Boston Children's Hospital IRB membership rosters comply with the institution's federal wide assurance (FWA).

Assurance Identification Number: FWA00002071

FWA Expiration Date: May 10, 2028

IRB Registration numbers: IRB00000352 (IRB#1) and IRB00010042 (IRB#2 – Rapid Response)

Last HHS Registration Update Filed: March 6, 2024

Mailing Address:

Boston Children's Hospital Institutional Review Board (IRB) 300 Longwood Avenue Mailstop BCH 3164 Boston, MA 02115 **Additional Contact Info:**

Tel: (617) 355-7052 Fax: (617) 730-0226

Web: www.childrenshospital.org/research/irb

Email: IRB@childrens.harvard.edu

IRB00000352 (IRB#1) Membership Roster

Primary IRB Members: Scientific

Mark Alexander, MD, Cardiology, IRB Vice-Chair

Carlo Brugnara, MD, Laboratory Medicine, IRB Vice-Chair

Katherine Driscoll, MEd, PhD, Developmental Medicine

Francis Fynn-Thompson, MD, Cardiovascular Surgery

Ingrid Holm, MD, MPH, Genetics, IRB Chair

Debra Lajoie, PhD, JD, MSN, RN, LNC, Nursing

Deirdre Logan, PhD, Psychiatry

Thomas Mancuso, MD, Anesthesia, IRB Vice-Chair

Caitlin Rollins, MD, SM, Neurology

Jocelyn Silvester, MD PhD, Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition,

Anne Sullivan, MD, Newborn Medicine

Gabriela Vargas, MD, MPH, Adolescent Medicine

Christina Yee, MD, PhD, Immunology

Primary IRB Members: Non-Scientific

Rabbi Lisa S. Eiduson, EdD, Clergy (unaffiliated)

Cynthia C. Lawry, MBA, Parent (unaffiliated)

Albert W. Pless Jr., MS, Community Leader (unaffiliated)

Alternate IRB Members: Scientific

Charles Berde, MD, PhD, Anesthesia

Stephanie Jo Brewster O'Neil, MS, Genetics

Caryn Coyle, RN, MSN, FNP-BC, Nursing, Department of Youth Services, Prisoner Representative

Margaret Kenna, MD, Otolaryngology

Laura Lehman, MD, Neurology

Alisa Miller, PhD, Psychiatry

Tierney M. Morrison, MD, Newborn Medicine

Elissa R Weitzman, ScD, MSc, Addiction Medicine

Alternate IRB Members: Non-Scientific

Elizabeth Senft, MLS, MDIV, Clergy (unaffiliated) Robleinscky Dominguez, CIP, IRB Office Ami Dufresne, IRB Office Susan Kornetsky, MPH, IRB Office Jill Manning de Sousa, MPH, IRB Office Anna Mitchell, CIP, IRB Office Jessica Ripton, MPH, CIP, IRB Office Samantha Toal, MS, IRB Office Theresa Williams, IRB Office Milly Roig IRB Office

Ex-Officio Members (Non-Voting)

Stephen Chu, PharmD, Pharmacy Investigational Drug Services (IDS)
Ashley Kuniholm, Regulatory Affairs Manager, Office of Research Regulatory Support, Education, and Quality (ORRSEQ)

IRB00010042 (IRB#2 – Rapid Response)

Primary IRB Members: Scientific

Mark Alexander, MD, Cardiology, IRB Vice-Chair Carlo Brugnara, MD, Laboratory Medicine, IRB Vice-Chair Ingrid Holm, MD, MPH, Genetics, IRB Chair Deirdre Logan, PhD, Psychiatry Thomas Mancuso, MD, Anesthesia, IRB Vice-Chair Christina Yee, MD, PhD, Immunology

Primary IRB Members: Non-Scientific

Cynthia C. Lawry, MBA, Parent (unaffiliated)

Alternate IRB Members: Scientific

Charles Berde, MD, PhD, Anesthesia

Stephanie Jo Brewster O'Neil, MS, Genetics

Caryn Coyle, RN, MSN, FNP-BC, Nursing, Department of Youth Services, Prisoner Representative

Katherine Driscoll, MEd, PhD, Developmental Medicine

Francis Fynn-Thompson, MD, Cardiovascular Surgery

Margaret Kenna, MD, Otolaryngology

Debra Lajoie, PhD, JD, MSN, RN, LNC, Nursing

Alisa Miller, PhD, Psychiatry

Laura Lehman, MD, Neurology

Tierney M. Morrison, MD, Newborn Medicine

Caitlin Rollins, MD, SM, Neurology

Jocelyn Silvester, MD PhD, Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition,

Anne Sullivan, MD, Newborn Medicine

Gabriela Vargas, MD, MPH, Adolescent Medicine

Elissa R Weitzman, ScD, MSc, Addiction Medicine

Alternate IRB Members: Non-Scientific

Robleinscky Dominguez, CIP, IRB Office

Ami Dufresne, IRB Office

Rabbi Lisa S. Eiduson, EdD, Clergy (unaffiliated)

Susan Kornetsky, MPH, IRB Office

Jill Manning de Sousa, MPH, IRB Office

Anna Mitchell, CIP, IRB Office

Albert W. Pless Jr., MS, Community Leader (unaffiliated)

Jessica Ripton, MPH, CIP, IRB Office

Elizabeth Senft, MLS, MDIV, Clergy (unaffiliated)

Samantha Toal, MS, IRB Office

Theresa Williams, IRB Office Milly Roig, IRB Office

Ex-Officio Members (Non-Voting)

Stephen Chu, PharmD, Pharmacy Investigational Drug Services (IDS)
Ashley Kuniholm, Regulatory Affairs Manager, Office of Research Regulatory Support, Education, and Quality (ORRSEQ)