Current Environment:

Research Assistants | Overview

Kidest Assefa-McNeil, BA

Degree: BA in Africana Studies and Biology, Brown University
Department: Division of Adolescent/Young Adult Medicine
Current research areas: Substance Use Among Youth, Predictive Measures
Email: kidest.assefa-mcneil@childrens.harvard.edu

Rebecca Atherton, BA

Degree: PG Cert Psychology, Oxford Brookes University
Department: Division of Adolescent/Young Adult Medicine
Current research areas: Substance Use Among Youth, Predictive Measures
Email: rebecca.atherton@childrens.harvard.edu

Benjamin Ertman, BS

Degree: BS in Psychology and Chinese, St. Mary's College of Maryland
Department: Division of Developmental Medicine - Adolescent Substance Use & Addiction Program
Current research areas: Substance Use Among Youth, Predictive Measures
Email: benjamin.ertman@childrens.harvard.edu

Melanie Floyd, BA

Degree: BA in International Relations (concentration in Ethics and Social Justice), Boston College
Department: Division of Adolescent/Young Adult Medicine
Current research areas: OUD interventions, allocation of scarce resources
Email: melanie.floyd@childrens.harvard.edu

Leslie Kenefick, BS

Degree: BS in Biochemistry, Tufts University
Department: Division of Adolescent/Young Adult Medicine
Current research areas: Substance Use Among Youth, Predictive Measures
Email: leslie.kenefick@childrens.harvard.edu

Emma Needles, BA

Degree: BA in Psychology, Clark University
Department: Division of Developmental Medicine - Adolescent Substance Use & Addiction Program 
Current research areas: Nicotine Vaping Treatment for Youth, Integrated Substance Use Treatment for Youth 
Email: emma.needles@childrens.harvard.edu

Elyse Neubauer, MA

Degree: BA in Psychology, Bard College; MA in Coaching Psychology, University College Cork
Department: Division of Developmental Medicine - Adolescent Substance Use & Addiction Program 
Current research areas: Substance Use Among Youth, Preventative Program Implementation
Email: elyse.neubauer@childrens.harvard.edu