IRB Members Roster and FWA

Print This Document

The Boston Children's Hospital Institutional Review Board (IRB) has been constituted to comply with the assurance approved by the Department of Health and Human Services.

Assurance Identification No. FWA00002071

Expiration date February 24, 2020

IRB Registration No. IRB00000352

Statement of Compliance

IRB Members

Mark Alexander, MD, Cardiology, IRB Vice-Chair

Carlo Brugnara, MD, Laboratory Medicine, IRB Vice-Chair  

Jeremy Cohn, JD, Prisoner Rep, Youth Advocacy, NS, EXT 

Christy Cummings, MD, Newborn/Fetal Medicine
Rabbi Lisa S. Eiduson, Clergy, NS 

Ingrid Holm, MD, MPH, Genetics

Noelle Huntington, PhD, Developmental Medicine

Debra Lajoie, PhD, MSN, RN, LNC, Nursing
Cynthia C. Lawry, MBA, Parent, NS, EXT

Deirdre Logan, PhD, Psychiatry, BEH

Thomas Mancuso, MD, Anesthesia, IRB Vice-Chair 

Maitreyi Mazumdar, MD, MPH, MSc, Neurology  

Tina Young Poussaint, MD, Radiology, IRB Chair

Samuel Rice-Townsend, MD, Surgery

Elizabeth Senft, MLS, MDIV, Clergy, NS, EXT
Lydia Shrier, MD, MPH, Adolescent Medicine  

Christina Yee, MD, PhD, Immunology



Daniel Alderson, MSHS, CIP, IRB Office, NS

Charles Berde, MD, PhD, Anesthesia  

Stephanie Jo Brewster, MS, Genetics
Brittany Charlton, MSc, ScD, Adolescent Medicine

David Coulter, MD, Neurology

Rachel DiFazio, PhD, RN, PPCNP-BC, FAAN, Nursing

Robleinscky Dominguez, CIP, IRB Office, NS
Kelly Flannigan, IRB Office, NS

Eugene Goldfield, PhD, Psychiatry, BEH

Susan Kornetsky, MPH, IRB Office, NS 

Anna Mitchell, CIP, IRB Office, NS 

Rima Rachid, MD, Immunology  

Lauren Sever, IRB Office, NS 

Steven Sloan, MD, PhD, Laboratory Medicine  

Martha Sola-Visner, MD, Newborn Medicine
Matthew Stafford, IRB Office, NS 

Scellig Stone, MD, Neurosurgery
Mara Voukydis, JD, Prisoner Rep, Youth Advocacy, NS, EXT
Theresa Williams, IRB Office, NS 


Ex-Officio, Non-Voting Members 

Stephen Chu, PharmD, Pharmacy  

August Cervini, MBA, Vice President, Research Administration