Ethics Advisory Committee

Ethics Advisory Committee

The Ethics Advisory Committee (“EAC”) is a peer review committee associated with the Office of Ethics. The Ethics Advisory Committee is multidisciplinary with rotating members with a range of experience including physicians, nurses, social workers, chaplains, as well as individuals from the community. The EAC does retrospective review of consults provided by the Office of Ethics, engages in review and drafting of ethics related hospital policies, and participates in ethics consults requiring consensus of the full EAC and in cases involving novel issues.


                                Peta Alexander, MBBS

                                Natasha N. Aljalian, JD LLM (community member)

                                Irina Anselm, MD

                                John Casey, RN

                                Danielle DeCourcey, MD MPH

                                Serena Fernandes, MD

                                Viki Garvin, RN BSN CCRN

                                Patti Kraft, JD (community member)

                                Ron Lacro, MD

                                Shih-Ning Liaw, MD

                                John D. Mayer, MD

                                Michael McManus, MS MPH

                                Laurie Oliver Taylor, LICSW

                                Christopher O’Rourke-Friel, CPON

                                Al Patterson, PharmD

                                Nancy Rodig, MD

                                Ruben Rojas

                                Amal Scott, MBA

                                Andrea Vandeven, MD MPH

                                Melissa Vela, MDiv, BCC

                                Sally Vitali, MD

                                Indigo Webley, BSN

                                Deborah White, RN BSN CCRN

                                Julian Willard, MTH PhD


                Senior Ethics Associates

                                Jeffrey  Burns, MD MPH

                                Christine Mitchell, RN MS MTS FAAN

                                Bob Truog, MD


                Ethics Associates

                                Marc Ackerman, DMD MBA FADPD FACD

                                Theonia Boyd, MD

                                Stephen Brown, MD

                                David Browning, MSW LISCSW

                                Barbara Burr, MD PhD

                                David Coulter, MD

                                Christy Cummings, MD

  David Diamond MD

                                Talia Engelhart, MPH

                                Judith Johnson, JD

                                Stacy Kahn, MD

                                Daniel Kamin, MD

                                Gal Kober, PhD (community member)

                                Jennifer Kesselheim, MD MBE

                                Paul McLean (community member)

                                Gus Papadakis, MD

                                Jehanna Peerzada, MD

                                Lisa Pixley, RN

                                Sadath, Sayeed, MD JD

                                Allison Scobie-Carroll, LICSW, MBA

                                Patrick Smith, MDiv PhD (community member)

                                Meredith van der Velden, MD

                                David Waisel, MD


                Ex-Officio Members

                                Meera Basu, MD

                                Judy Farley, MSN RN

                                Rebecca Harris, MD

                                Catherine Heith, MD

                                James Horgan, JD

                                Susan Kornetsky, MPH

                                Edwin Palmer MD PhD MPH

                                Basel Tarab, MHA

                                Ashley Turner, MD

                                Lauren Veit, MD

                                Laura Wood, DNP MS RN