Research Finance

LIke ThisLIke ThisLIke ThisLIke ThisLIke This

Federal and state agencies, private foundations, organizations, and industry sponsors provide significant funding that enables Boston Children's Hospital to conduct research, public service, and training projects. Research Finance supports Boston Children's mission through the fiscal management of sponsored research volume exceeding $200 million annually; maintaining financial accountability with our research sponsors; and providing financial information, guidance, and training to our research community.

Research Finance's primary activities include:

  • Providing guidance to the Children's research community regarding Hospital financial policies & procedures as these relate to post-award grant and contract administration

  • Serving as liaison to the Children's research community regarding matters of financial compliance with sponsor rules and regulations

  • Initiating stipend payments for research trainees

  • Performing all financial reporting to external sponsors

  • Invoicing sponsors for cost reimbursement. Cash collection. Receivables management

  • Coordinating annual financial audits of sponsored research activity, including A-133

  • Providing financial support data for negotiation of Children's indirect cost rate with the Department of Health and Human Services

Research Finance may be reached by e-mail at RFHELP@childrens.harvard.eduOur fax number is 617-730-0108. Research Finance is located at 1295 Boylston Street, around the corner from historic Fenway Park in Boston.



A133 Audit Reports

FY2012

FY2011

FY2010

FY2009

FY2008



Research Finance Staff


TITLE

EMAIL ADDRESS


Director, Research Finance

Karen.Renaud@childrens.harvard.edu


Manager, Financial Reporting

Amy.Westerlind@childrens.harvard.edu


Supervisor, Research Accounting

Michael.Brennan@childrens.harvard.edu


Grants Specialist II

Karen.Kapusta@childrens.harvard.edu


Financial Analyst

John.Riccio@childrens.harvard.edu


Financial Analyst

Michael.Lidano@childrens.harvard.edu


Financial Analyst

Steven.Spencer@childrens.harvard.edu


Financial Analyst

Theodore.Bouchard@childresn.harvard.edu


Staff Accountant

David.Best@childrens.harvard.edu


Staff Accountant

Anoop.Malik@childrens.harvard.edu



Staff Accountant

Justin.Parker@childrens.harvard.edu

 

Request an Appointment

If this is a medical emergency, please dial 9-1-1. This form should not be used in an emergency.

Patient Information
Date of Birth:
Contact Information
Appointment Details
Send RequestIf you do not see the specialty you are looking for, please call us at: 617-355-6000.International visitors should call International Health Services at +1-617-355-5209.
Please complete all required fields

This department is currently not accepting appointment requests online. Please call us at: 617-355-6000. International +1-617-355-6000.

This department is currently not accepting appointment requests online. Please call us at: 617-355-6000. International +1-617-355-6000.

Thank you.

Your request has been successfully submitted

You will be contacted within 1 business day.

If you have questions or would like more information, please call:

617-355-6000 +1-617-355-6000
close
Find a Doctor
Search by Clinician's Last Name or Specialty:
Select by Location:
Search by First Letter of Clinician's Last Name: *ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ
More optionsSearch
Condition & Treatments
Search for a Condition or Treatment:
Show Items Starting With: *ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ
View allSearch
Visitor Information
The future of pediatrics will be forged by thinking differently, breaking paradigms and joining together in a shared vision of tackling the toughest challenges before us.”
- Sandra L. Fenwick, President and CEO
Close