خدماتنا العالمية | الأسئلة المتداولة

معلومات عامة

ما مواعيد عمل مركز الخدمات العالمية؟ كيف يمكنني ترتيب الحصول على خدمات الترجمة لأفراد عائلتي التي لا تتحدث الإنجليزية؟ كيف يمكن أن أرسل السجلات الطبية إلى مستشفى بوسطن للأطفال؟ كيف يمكنني تحديد موعد؟ كيف احصل على رأي ثانٍ؟ كم تبلغ تكلفة رأي الطبيب الآخر عبر الإنترنت؟ ما اللغات التي يتحدثها فريقكم؟ ما هو أقرب وقت ممكن يمكن أن يأتي فيه طفلي إلى مستشفى بوسطن للأطفال؟ ما هي تكلفة الخدمات اللازمة لحالة طفلي؟

رعاية المرضى

كيف يمكنني الحصول على نسخ معتمدة من شهادات الطبيب الذي سيتولى رعاية طفلي ومعلومات عامة عنه؟ هل تغطي التأمينات/خطة السداد الخاصة بي كل المواعيد مع المختصين والخدمات الطبية المتخصصة الأخرى لطفلي تلقائيًا؟ كيف أطلب الدواء لطفلي (المريض)؟ ما ينبغي علي فعله إذا أردت إلغاء موعد ما؟ ما الذي ينبغي علي فعله في الحالات الطارئة وبمن اتصل؟

الرعاية الصحية لأفراد العائلة

هل تشمل الرعاية الصحية أيضًا أفراد عائلة المريض أثناء الإقامة في بوسطن؟ وإذا كانت الإجابة بالنفي، فما المكان الذي يمكن أن أقصده لتلقي الرعاية؟ هل يمكنني طلب الدواء لأي شخص آخر من أفراد عائلتي؟ وما هي الإجراءات اللازمة لذلك؟

السفر إلى بوسطن والتنقل فيها

متى ينبغي علي حجز تذكرة السفر إلى بوسطن؟ ما الخيارات المتوفرة للتنقل من المطار؟ كيف يمكن توجيهي للمعيشة في بوسطن؟ كيف يمكنني فتح حساب مصرفي محلي؟ كيف يمكنني الحصول على هاتف جوال وإعداد بريد صوتي؟

Global Services | FAQ

General Information

When is the Center for Global Services open? How do I arrange interpreter services for people in my family who do not speak English? How do I send medical records to Boston Children's? How do I make an appointment? How do I get a second opinion? What is the cost of an online second opinion? What languages does your staff speak? When is the soonest that my child can come to Boston Children’s? What will be the cost of services for my child’s case?

Patient Care

How do I obtain credentials and background information for the physician who will be taking care of my child? Are appointments with specialists and other specialty medical services for my child automatically covered by my insurance/payment plan? How do I request medication for my child (the patient)? What should I do if I have to cancel an appointment? What should I do and whom should I contact in case of emergency?

Health care for Family Members

Are the family members of a patient also covered for healthcare while in Boston? If not, where can they seek care? Can I request medication for other family members? What is the process to do this?

Getting to and Around Boston

When should I book travel to Boston? What are the options for transportation from the airport? How can I get oriented to life in Boston? How do I set up a local bank account? How do I get a mobile phone and set up voicemail?