Pediatric Health Services Research Fellowship Program | Leadership Team

LIke ThisLIke ThisLIke ThisLIke ThisLIke This


Our leadership team is made up of exceptional leaders in the field of health services research:

  • Jonathan A. Finkelstein, MD, MPH  Program Co-Director
  • Don Goldmann, MD  Program Co-Director
  • Erinn Rhodes, MD, MPH  Associate Program Director
  • Milton Kotelchuck, PhD, MPH  Leadership Faculty
  • Karen Kuhlthau, PhD  Leadership Faculty
  • Grace Lee, MD, MPH  Leadership Faculty
  • Mark Schuster, MD, PhD  Leadership Faculty
  • Elsie Taveras, MD, MPH  Leadership Faculty
  • Alison Galbraith, MD, MPH Leadership Faculty

The team has active support on more than 17 federal grants, as well as many years experience of successful mentoring.

We have strong links to critical resources across Harvard, and our extensive, committed core and affiliated faculty provide trainees access to an extraordinary array of well-supported mentors across multiple disciplines.


2007 Harvard Medical School Clifford Barger Excellence in Mentoring Award: Dr. Tracy Lieu

2008 Harvard Medical School Clifford Barger Excellence in Mentoring Award: Dr. Jonathan Finkelstein

In 2003, the HSR Fellowship Program became the first research program to receive the national Ambulatory Pediatric Association Teaching Award.

We are grateful to have been ranked #1 on U.S. News & World Report's list of the best children's hospitals in the nation for the third year in a row, an honor we could not have achieved without the patients and families who inspire us to do our very best for them. Thanks to you, Boston Children's is a place where we can write the greatest children's stories ever told.”
- Sandra L. Fenwick, President and CEO

Boston Children's Hospital
300 Longwood Avenue, Boston, MA 02115
For Patients: 617-355-6000
For Referring Providers: 844-BCH-PEDS | 844-224-7337